PSL 8 All-Teams Full-Squad (Updates)

After the incomplete availability of various foreign players participating in PSL 2023, the PSL 8 all-teams full-squad is finally here. Additionally, two more supplementary players were added to each team, increasing the total player count to 20 in each squad. However, there is always uncertainty about the complete availability of players.

On December 15, 2022, PSL franchises picked their preferred players. Afterward, each franchise had to choose other players from PCB’s PSL draft as replacements. Because most of the players are not completely available subject to selection in national teams. Meanwhile, Pakistan Cricket Board decided on the inclusion of two additional supplementary players to each PSL team. PCB announced additional supplementary players and a replacement draft on Jan 25, 2023.

Read more about PSL Replacement draft 2023

Meanwhile, because of the partial unavailability of foreign players, the replacement is also mentioned in the list. Therefore, the total player count in some squads makes up to 21 players like in Multan Sultans and Lahore Qalandars…etc.

PSL 8 All-Teams Full-Squad List

Lahore Qalandars logo image
  • Shaheen Afridi (C)
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Abdullah Shafique
  • Ahsan Bhatti
  • Mirza Tahir Baig
  • Kamran Ghulam
  • Hussain Talat
  • Sikandar Raza
  • David Wiese
  • Liam Dawson
  • Sam Billings
  • Kasul Mendis
  • Jordan Cox
  • Shawaiz Irfan
  • Shane Dadswell
  • Ahmed Daniyal
  • Rashid Khan
  • Dilbar Hussain
  • Haris Rauf
  • Zaman Khan
  • Jalat Khan
Multan Sultans logo image
  • Mohammad Rizwan (C)
  • David Miller
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Shan Masood
  • Wayne Parnell
  • Tim David
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Anwar Ali
  • Khushdil Shah
  • Usman Khan
  • Amad Butt
  • Mohammad Sarwar
  • Abbas Afridi
  • Arafat Minhas
  • Ihsanullah
  • Shahnawaz Dahani
  • Akeal Hosein
  • Izharulhaq Naveed
  • Josh Little
  • Usama Mir
  • Sameen Gul
Islamabad United logo image
  • Shadab Khan (C)
  • Paul Stirling
  • Colin Munro
  • Moeen Ali
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Tom Curran
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi
  • Azam Khan
  • Mohammad Wasim
  • Mubasir Khan
  • Sohaib Maqsood
  • Asif Ali
  • Hassan Nawaz
  • Gus Atkinson
  • Tymal Mills
  • Abrar Ahmed
  • Hasan Ali
  • Rumman Raees
  • Zafar Gohar
  • Zeeshan Zameer
Peshawar Zalmi logo image
  • Babar Azam (C)
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Tom-Kohler Cadmore
  • Jimmy Neesham
  • Rovman Powell
  • Aamer Jamal
  • Haris Sohail
  • Mohammad Haris
  • Danish Aziz
  • Saim Ayub
  • Haseebullah Khan
  • Wahab Riaz
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Usman Qadir
  • Richard Gleeson
  • Sufiyan Muqeem
  • Salman Irshad
  • Arshad Iqbal
  • Khurram Shahzad
Quetta Gladiators logo image
  • Sarfaraz Ahmed (C)
  • Martin Guptill
  • Jason Roy
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Ahsan Ali
  • Will Smeed
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Will Jacks
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Qais Ahmed
  • Saud Shakeel
  • Abdul Bangalzai
  • Naseem Shah
  • Omair Yousuf
  • Odean Smith
  • Naveen Ul Haq
  • Mohammad Husnain
  • Nuwan Thushara
  • Aimal Khan
  • Umaid Asif
  • Mohammad Zahid
Karachi Kings Logo Image
  • Imad Wasim (C)
  • James Vince
  • Haider Ali
  • Sharjeel Khan
  • Ben Cutting
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Matthew Wade
  • James Fuller
  • Aamer Yamin
  • Qasim Akram
  • Faisal Akram
  • Irfan Khan
  • Tayyab Tahir
  • Mohammad Akhlaq
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Andrew Tye
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Imran Tahir
  • Mohammad Musa
  • Mir Hamza
  • Mohammad Umar


What is PSL 8 All-Teams Full-Squad?

PSL 8 All-Teams Full-Squad refers to the complete roster of players for all participating teams in the 8th season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL). It includes both local and international players selected by each team for the tournament.

How are the squads selected for PSL 8?

The squads are selected through a combination of player drafts, auctions, and retained players from previous seasons. Each team has the opportunity to build a balanced squad by selecting players from different categories, such as batsmen, bowlers, all-rounders, and wicketkeepers.

When and where will PSL 8 take place?

The exact dates and venues for PSL 8 may vary, but it usually takes place between February and March. The matches are played in various cities of Pakistan, aiming to promote cricket in the country and provide fans with an exciting cricketing experience.


The PSL 8 All-Teams Full-Squad showcases the amalgamation of talent, strategy, and passion in the world of cricket. Fans eagerly await the unveiling of these squads, as they represent the heart and soul of each team’s journey in the tournament. With a blend of experienced veterans and emerging talents, PSL 8 promises to be a captivating spectacle that brings fans and players closer to the spirit of the game.